The world may think you are only one person--But to one person, you may be their world.
Author Unknown.
4CNAs
The Online Magazine
for Certified Nursing Assistants
CNA Training
CNA Magazine

CNA Resources
Patient Care Technician Resources
Home Health Aide

Free Home Health Training in Arkansas

The state of Arkansas allows home health aides to be Certified Nursing Assistants (CNA) with no additional training – as long as they pass the CNA state evaluation.

One option to receive free home health aide training in Arkansas is through the Workforce investment program.  Arkansas Workforce Centers are designed "by employers for employers" to find and train qualified workers and help job seekers find new opportunities.  One of these training programs is home health aide training in Arkansas.

Whether you receive free training or paid training there are a few things that individuals must understand when it comes to HHA training in Arkansas.

First, in the State of Arkansas there are Class A and Class B home health aide agencies.

A Class A agency must follow the rules and regulations set forth for Medicare Certified training facilities on a national level. A Class B agency, which isn’t certified to accept Medicare, must follow the regulations for the State of Arkansas.

FEDERAL HOME HEALTH AIDE REQUIREMENTS
The requirements for a Class A agency
All agencies that currently accepts Medicare and Medicaid must fulfill the minimum specific training requirement set forth on a Federal level. The training requirements to work at such a facility require that home health aides obtain 75 hours of total training, including 16 hours of clinical training.

ARKANSAS HOME HEALTH AIDE TRAINING REQUIREMENTS

Arkansas state law requires home health aide certification for anyone working as a Home Health Aide at any health facility.

If you plan on working for a Class B home health aide agency, each home health aide shall meet at least one of the following requirements:

Have at least one year of experience in an institutional setting (home health agency, hospital, hospice, or long-term care facility). This experience shall be verified by a previous employer;

Have a certificate issued by the State of Arkansas for working in long term care facilities. A copy of this certificate shall be available for review;

Complete a 40 hour aide training course that meets the requirements set forth in these regulations.


Work Force Investment Act Approved Providers

Health Care Training Associates
2600 N. Dudney Rd
Magnolia, AR - 71753
Phone: 870-234-2800 

American College of Health Sciences
24 North Coran
Conway, AR - 72032
http://www.americoll.com 
Phone: 501-327-6999 

Premium Health Care Training Academy I
625 East Page
Malvern, AR - 72104
Phone: 501-337-9155